What is CMAT?

The Common Management Admission Test (CMAT) is a National Level online computer-based test for admission to Management Programme(s) in the country. This Test facilitates AICTE affiliated participating Institutions to select suitable graduate candidates for admission to the Management Courses in such Institutions. It is conducted by the National Testing Agency (NTA), India.

Am I eligible for CMAT?

The minimum eligibility criteria for CMAT is graduation. You need to fulfil any one of the following conditions:

  • You hold a Bachelor’s Degree, with the required marks, awarded by any recognized University or educational institution.
  • You are appearing for the final year of Bachelor’s degree/equivalent qualification examination.
  • You have completed degree requirements and are awaiting results.

Required Marks:

  • 50% if you belong to General, Economically Weaker Section (EWS) or Other Backward Castes – Non Creamy (NC-OBC) category.
  • 45% if you belong to Scheduled Caste (SC), Scheduled Tribe (ST) or Persons with Disability (PwD) / Differently Abled (DA) category.

Each college that considers CMAT as its admission test / one of its admission tests has its own eligibility criteria. Candidates must check the eligibility criteria of individual colleges before applying to them through CMAT.

When can I take the test?
  • September – October
  • October – December
Test Date
  • Last Sunday of January
Results Declaration
  • Second week of February
What is the pattern of the test?
Overall Duration
  • 3 hours
Overall Marks
  • 400
Marking Scheme Multiple Choice Questions (MCQ)

  • +4 for each correct answer
  • -1 for each incorrect answer
  • 0 for unanswered questions
Sequence-wise Sections
  • Quantitative Techniques and Data Interpretation
  • Logical Reasoning
  • Language Comprehension
  • General Awareness
Section Information
  • 25 questions and maximum marks 100 for each of the 4 sections
has been added to the cart. View Cart